haircut, 2015.

haircut, 2015.

fuji xt-1 + fuji 56mm 1.2

I got my hair cut last week and on a whim (literally, driving to the salon) I got the idea to get bangs. I haven’t had bangs since high school. I had them my entire childhood, finally grew them out after high school and vowed never to get them again. But I needed a change. I’ve been changing my hair for years by coloring it, but I stopped doing that this year due to the ridiculous amount of money it costs. There’s only so much I can do to change my hair when I’m trying to keep it long, so… bangs.

It’s been a week, and I’m finally getting used to these things. I thought they looked cute at the salon, then came home and had a “What the hell did I do?” moment that lasted a few days. But that’s tapering off…

Leave a Reply

