Las Vegas, 2015

Las Vegas, 2015

fuji xt-1 | fuji 23mm 1.4

Pretty much sums up Vegas.

I’m glad I got to see it, but I never really had the desire to go to Vegas and I don’t really have the desire to go back. I went for work and was gone for an entire week, which may have been part of the problem. Seven days there was a little much, even with most of the days being taken up by work-related activities. The people-watching is, of course, top notch – but if you don’t gamble, party every night, or engage in high-end shopping (Fendi, Gucci), you run out of things to do fairly quickly.

The whole place just feels like one big, crowded, touristy, insanely expensive shopping mall filled with drunk people. Not really my scene, but the photography opportunities were plentiful. It’s nice to get away regardless. I’m glad to be back in Richmond, where fall actually seems to have arrived.

6 comments


Leave a Reply

