Jacob, Richmond VA (Humans of RVA)

20150724-untitled-0637-resized

Met this guy when I was out wandering around a couple of weeks ago. I’ve been thinking that I should ride around on my bike instead of doing photo walks, because I could cover more ground. Richmond is pretty bike-friendly, but I don’t ride my bike a lot – okay, ever – because of an accident I had years ago. That one that didn’t even involve a car, but scared the hell out of me. I fell and hit my head on concrete, and even with a helmet on, I probably had a mild concussion at the time.

Anyway, this guy struck up a conversation with me and I asked him about the scabs on his arms. He said it was from a biking accident and he had a bad scar on his head from another one. I think I’ll stay on foot for now.

 20150724-untitled-0647-resized 20150724-untitled-0651-resized

w. broad st | emilio’s

fuji xt-1 | fuji 27mm 2.8

Leave a Reply

