Laney + 56mm 1.2

Laney + Fuji 56mm 1.2

fuji xt-1 | fuji 56mm 1.2

I’ve been doing some re-arranging with my kit, but I think I’m done. I loved my Fuji 35mm 1.4, but after using the X100, I preferred the 23mm focal length. I always wanted the 35 to either be wider, or longer. Bought the 23 from a friend of mine who was selling his, sold my 35 to a friend of mine, bought the 56mm 1.2 for detail shots, portraits, and keeping a little bit of distance for candid shots.

I prefer to keep things minimalist, and only have lenses on me that I actually use on a regular basis. So… 23 + 56, 27 for everyday carry/looking like an inconspicuous hipster, and the 18-55 for versatility when changing lenses isn’t practical. I think I’m done. I hope…

Leave a Reply

